Google Forms Integration Guide

This Integration can be applied to the following Products: Agency Life Quoter (ALQ), Mobile App, Website Quoter.

1. In order to use Google Forms use must have a gmail account. If you don't have a gmail account yet, create an account!

2. Once your gmail account has been set up and you are logged in, go to https://www.google.com/forms/about/ and click on "Go to Google Forms". 

3. You should now see the page below. To create a new form, you can click on one of the templates listed under "Start a new form". For this tutorial, we are just going to use the blank template on the far left. 

1-479500499

4. We are ready to work on our form! First, lets give this form a name. Click on "Untitled form" and type in your form name. It can be whatever you like, but we will name our form "Example #1". 

2-14

5. Now that we have named our form, lets edit our first field. Click on "Untitled Question" and type "Carrier Name". Then click where it says "Multiple choice" on the right. A dropdown of options will appear. Select "Short answer". 

3-7

6. You just finished your first field! Now let's add another. Click the addition symbol on the right to add another field. 

4-5

7. To name your field, click the field that says "Question" and name it "Face Amount". Then click where it says "Multiple choice" and select "Short answer". 

5-5

8. If you would like to add more fields, the chart below gives you a list of Field Names and Field Types to choose from (You can ignore the Field Title column for now, it is used later in this guide). Follow steps 5-7 to add your fields. 

Product Information

Field Name Field Title Field Type
ADB Rider Anual |*adb_rider_annual*| Short Answer
ADB Rider Max Coverage |*adb_rider_max_coverage*| Short Answer
ADB Rider Monthly |*adb_rider_monthly*| Short Answer
ADB Rider Quarterly |*adb_rider_quarterly*| Short Answer
ADB Rider Semi Annual |*adb_rider_semi_annual*| Short Answer
Age Rate |*age_rate*| Short Answer
AM Best Date |*am_best_date*| Date
AM Best Rating |*am_best_rating*| Short Answer
Base Premium Annual |*base_premium_annual*| Short Answer
Base Premium Monthly |*base_premium_monthly*| Short Answer
Base Premium Quarterly |*base_premium_quarterly*| Short Answer
Base Premium Semi Annual |*base_premium_semi_annual*| Short Answer
Carrier Health Category |*carrier_health_category*| Short Answer
Carrier ID |*carrier_id*| Short Answer
Carrier Name |*carrier_name*| Short Answer
Child Rider Annual |*child_rider_annual*| Short Answer
Child Rider Monthly |*child_rider_monthly*| Short Answer
Child Rider Quarterly |*child_rider_quarterly*| Short Answer
Child Rider Semi Annual |*child_rider_semi_annual*| Short Answer
Child Rider Unit Coverage |*child_rider_unit_coverage*| Short Answer
Child Rider Units |*child_rider_units*| Short Answer
Child WOP Rider Annual |*child_wop_rider_annual*| Short Answer
Child WOP Rider Monthly |*child_wop_rider_monthly*| Short Answer
Child WOP Rider Quarterly |*child_wop_rider_quarterly*| Short Answer
Child WOP Rider Semi Annual |*child_wop_rider_semi_annual*| Short Answer
Face Amount |*face_amount*| Short Answer
Flat Extra Annual |*flat_extra_annual*| Short Answer
Flat Extra Monthly |*flat_extra_monthly*| Short Answer
Flat Extra Quarterly |*flat_extra_quarterly*| Short Answer
Flat Extra Semi Annual |*flat_extra_semi_annual*| Short Answer
Gender |*gender*| Short Answer
Guid |*guid*| Short Answer
IXN Health Category |*ixn_health_category*| Short Answer
Policy Fee Annual |*policy_fee_annual*| Short Answer
Policy Fee Monthly |*policy_fee_monthly*| Short Answer
Policy Fee Quarterly |*policy_fee_quarterly*| Short Answer
Policy Fee Semi Annual |*policy_fee_semi_annual*| Short Answer
Premium Annual |*premium_annual*| Short Answer
Premium Monthly |*premium_monthly*| Short Answer
Premium Quarterly |*premium_quarterly*| Short Answer
Premium Semi Annual |*premium_semi_annual*| Short Answer
Product ID |*product_id*| Short Answer
Product Name |*product_name*| Short Answer
Product Type |*product_type*| Short Answer
Rate Age |*rate_age*| Short Answer
Table Rate Annual |*table_rate_annual*| Short Answer
Table Rate ID |*table_rate_id*| Short Answer
Table Rate Letter |*table_rate_letter*| Short Answer
Table Rate Monthly |*table_rate_monthly*| Short Answer
Table Rate Percent |*table_rate_percent*| Short Answer
Table Rate Quarterly |*table_rate_quarterly*| Short Answer
Table Rate Semi Annual |*table_rate_semi_annual*| Short Answer
WOP Rider Annual |*wop_rider_annual*| Short Answer
WOP Rider Monthly |*wop_rider_monthly*| Short Answer
WOP Rider Quarterly |*wop_rider_quarterly*| Short Answer
WOP Rider Semi Annual |*wop_rider_semi_annual*| Short Answer

 

Quote Information

Field Name Field Title Field Type
Age Type |*age_type*| Short Answer
Agent Email (mobile only) |*agent_email*| Short Answer
Agent First Name (mobile only) |*agent_first_name*| Short Answer
Agent Last Name (mobile only) |*agent_last_name*| Short Answer
Agent Phone (mobile only) |*agent_phone*| Short Answer
Current Age |*current_age*| Short Answer
DOB Day |*dob_day*| Short Answer
DOB Month |*dob_month*| Short Answer
DOB Year |*dob_year*| Short Answer
First Name |*first_name*| Short Answer
Last Name |*last_name*| Short Answer
Nearest Age |*nearest_age*| Short Answer
State |*state*| Short Answer
Tobacco |*tobacco*| Short Answer

 

9. Now that we are done making our form, click on the menu bar with three vertical dots in the right hand corner. A list of options will appear. Click on "Get pre-filled link". 

6-4

10. This next step is very important. We are going to enter field titles that correspond to each field name. The field titles must be typed exactly as seen in the chart from step 8. It will look something like the following:

7-5

If you've added more fields, make sure to enter the field titles for those fields as well. You can find the corresponding field titles in the chart from step 8. 

11. Now click "Submit". Once you do, a URL will appear in the field at the top of the screen. Highlight and copy it. 

8-4

12. Open another tab and go to dashboard.ixn.tech

13. Type in your email and password, and click "Login". 

14. Once you are logged in, click "Products" in the navigation on the left-hand side.

Dashboard Navigation - Product

15. Find your Agency Life Quoter, Mobile App, Website Quoter in your list of products.  Click on the name.

Product List - Agency Life Quoter

16. Click "Settings" at the top of the page. For the Agency Life Quoter and Mobile app, Select "Quote Actions" in the dropdown. For the Website Quoter, please follow these steps.

17. Click "Create New Action" in the upper right-hand corner.

18. Now we are going to edit type, label, and URL. First, click on the dropdown field below "Type". Select "Google Form".

13-4

19. Now, click the empty field beneath "Label". This is where we name our quote action. It can be whatever you like, but we will name our action "Google". 

20. Now, click on the empty field beneath "URL". Paste the pre-filled URL from step 11. You can also upload an icon or limit carriers, but for this guide we will just click "Save". 

21. Go to your product to run quotes! Enter the quote information and click "View Quotes". For this guide we will be using generic information to run quotes. 

30

22. When you click on a quote, you will see a green menu bar. This will list any quote actions you have. We named our quote action "Google" so we will click on that. 

15-3

23. A new page will open with the form we built. You will also notice the fields we created are pre-filled! This is because of what we did in step 11. If it didn't work, go back and make sure everything is as it should be. When you are ready, click "Submit" to submit your form! 

16-1

That is the end of our guide! Thank you for following along. 

Questions or feedback? Feel free to reach out to our Support Team at support@ixntech.com or call 800-250-5152 #2.